This and that…

I’m trying to do a little work on the website each night, but it’s slow going with everything else I have going on.  I did get my book covers up last night, although I still need to do links to reviews, awards, etc.  And I haven’t even started my appearance page yet.  Whew!  I’m tired just thinking about it.  But it needs to get done and once it is, I’ll only have updates, which will be great!

I’m still working on Triangle of Seduction, and am still on track to finish it by the end of the year.  If I can continue to juggle it with Pampered Chef shows, family, writing promo and, oh yeah, sleep – I’ll finish on time :)   Any productive and creative thoughts sent my way will be extremely appreciated!   I’m still listening to soundtracks while I write, which has really increased my productivity–although Phantom of the Opera has somehow eeked into my “Writing Soundtracks” playlist on my iPod.  I need to move it off there because anything with words playing while I write only ensures I’ll end up typing the words to the song…lol.  And neither myself or Andrew Lloyd Weber would quite appreciate Angel of Music appearing in Triangle of Seduction somewhere…lol.

Critique group meets tonight, and we are welcoming a new member.  Well, she’s hung around with us forever, we’ve finally just made it official.  Kayla Janz is our newest Butterscotch Martini Girl!  So, if you get a chance, feel free to pop by and welcome her.  And once I get home from that tonight, I’ll be popping in the next DVD MI-5 (Spooks), Season 2, which is my incentive to get on the treadmill.  Nothing like watching something with Matthew MacFadyen in it to give me an incentive.  He’s such a great actor, and has that “hero” quality about him.  In fact, I’m basing the hero on him for the book I’ll start writing in January.  I’ll tell everyone more about that one once my mind isn’t so occupied with Triangle of Seduction!

Anyway, I’m off to write!

Leave a Reply

