Busy day…

Today is Tuesday, which means I have some type of writing group tonight–in this case, Desert Rose RWA.  They meet across town near ASU and a group of us carpool out there together.

There’s just something about spending some time with other writers that recharges your writing batteries and keeps you going.

I’m sooo close to being done with Triangle of Seduction!  I’m reworking the Triangle ceremony and the Big Black Moment and then I have some overall smoothing to do along with a few critiques from my wonderful crit group–the Butterscotch Martini Girls, to take into account.  I’m hoping to have it mailed off and done before I go to New York in a few weeks.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to meet with my editor, Audrey LaFehr, while I’m there.  But for good reason–she’ll be in Italy on her honeymoon! :)   So, how great is that?  I hope she brings back some great pictures!  But I do have a meeting set up with my agent, Paige Wheeler, so that’s a very good thing.

Well, before I head off to Desert Rose tonight, I have several hours of writing ahead, some critiques I owe to my group and some various and sundry other errands, so I’d better get to it!

Leave a Reply

