Some great reviews and more!!!!

I know I’m really behind on getting my newsletter out the door.  I’m shooting for sometime this weekend.  (Cross your fingers for me!)  Anyway, I have a few things I thought I’d announce on here.

First, I came home the other night to find a box on my doorstep from Kensington.  I figured they’d sent me a few more author copies of Vision of Seduction, so I didn’t open it right away.  Once I finally got around to opening it, I was happily shocked at what I found.

Ceremonia de Seduccion, aka, Ceremony of Seduction in Spanish, as sold in Spain.  Woo Hoo!  Before this I didn’t even know any of the foreign rights had been sold.  I did Google it to try to find the cover image to post up here, but the image showing on the Spanish bookstores isn’t the same one I received, so there might be a few different versions floating around out there.

The cover it actually has on it is a fuzzed out picture of a couple embracing–so much more tame than either of my Seduction Series covers in the US…lol!

Now the only Spanish I know is what I learned on Sesame Street, so a lot of the words in this book are totally beyond my comprehension…lol.  However, in the dedication, I had said, “To my Critique Group, The Butterscotch Martini Girls…” and the Translation of that is fun :-) “Mis Mejores criticas, las Chicas Butterscotch Martini”

Anyway, I’m still doing a big happy dance off this one!  Cassie Ryan has gone International!!  Here’s hoping for more translation books to pour in!!  I’d love to be able to add “Whose books are available in 44 languages world wide!” or something fun like that to my bio.  Tee Hee!

Also, I received some new reviews for Take It Off:

Take It Off was certainly one hot, yummy book! This was my first time experiencing Tina Gerow’s writing, and I definitely look forward to reading more of her exciting storytelling.

            -4 Stars, Contessa, Fallen Angle Reviews I fear that I’ve become a Tina Gerow junkie and Take It Off is a perfect example as to why.  The chemistry between Samantha and Chase is HOT and ignites the pages.  Rarely have I read love scenes that are hotter so you might want to have a bucket of ice and a dry pair of panties nearby when you read this sexy story.  Not only is Take It Off hot, it’s sweet and funny.  Tina Gerow’s creativity will have you laughing out loud and turning each page just to see what she’s come up with next!  My only regret was that this story wasn’t longer! 

            – 5 Lips, Kerin, Two-Lips Reviews

Also, I received some new reviews for Vortex Blues:

Tina Gerow’s new book, VORTEX BLUES, brings to life two riveting characters…readers can’t help but cheer them on!  Like boiling water, it soon heats up and leaves no prisoners.  What I enjoyed most was the build up of these two flawed characters who discover more and more about each other and the trust that slowly develops between Mitch and Molly.  In closing, Tina Gerow, I have only three words for you.  I want more!

         – 4 Stars, Estefanie L, Night Time Romance Reviews

Filled with supernatural creatures galore, Vortex Blues was a fast paced paranormal mystery. There were plenty of suspenseful and humorous moments to keep the plot rolling along.  The mystery was well written and I enjoyed the byplay between the other characters.  The paranormal world built by Ms. Gerow was well thought out and planned and seems like an intriguing place to visit.

– 4 Angels, Haley, Fallen Angel ReviewsLook for my newsletter soon!

Leave a Reply

