Sick Days

sick1 just checking in with the world for a few minutes.

It’s Day 15 of feeling crappy. Although there was a slight glimmer of hope on the horizon this morning. I woke up actually not feeling too horrible. I got up, had breakfast, took meds, opened my manuscript and started working, and had to go back to bed an hour later, but that’s better than I HAVE done over the past two weeks, so maybe I’m starting to win the fight in slow baby steps.

I got a little writing done today in between naps. The doc told me to give it until Wednesday to give these new meds a chance to take hold. If I’m not feeling like I’m at least on the road to recovery by Wednesday I’ll head back to the doctor.

This is freaking ridiculous! I haven’t been this sick for this long since college – you know, that stress-induced state you can get yourself to in college right after you’ve crammed for and taken all your finals and are convinced you failed every one (but didn’t)?? yeah, that. I had Strep throat for 2 1/2 weeks in college my junior year and it sucked!! And that’s the last time I remember feeling this crappy for this long that wasn’t brain blowout related.

So just trying to listen to my body and stay hydrated and all that other stuff you’re supposed to do when you’re sick. Ugh…sick2

You guys are all very sweet to keep checking in on me. I think the only times I’m this quiet online is when I’m having some type of medical crap going on, so it tends to freak people out…LOL! Yes, I know….shy and quiet are not things I’m known for.

Going to try to scan email and social media and take another run at writing before Jon gets home.

Kidlet is off at job training for his new job (that he’s loving!!) so it’s just me and the cats until poor Jon gets home. I think the poor guy is going on about 10 hours of sleep for the past 4 days, and he’s still got a few days of this show left.

I’m glad we’re going to manifest being independently wealthy soon because we are ready!!

Leave a Reply

