Tina Gerow Gets Sloppy

Multi_Fuzzy_socksDo you prefer fuzzy or tube socks?

For daily wear in my Sketchers Iprefer tube socks –usually the crew socks.  For being comfy at night or writing during the day in jammie bottoms and a T-shirt, I prefer my purple fuzzy socks!!

Are you a person who makes their bed in the morning, or do you not see much point?  

The only time I make our bed is when my MIL and FIL come over, or we’re having a party or other more structured gathering.  My friends or my family –screw it…LOL!!  Especially since the brain blowout when a good writing day requires 3 naps – I’m in and out of that bed all day, so there’s really not much point in making it.  It’ll get made when I wash the sheets, and stay that way for at least a few hours…snicker 🙂

Be honest, how often do you wash your hair?

I’m an every other day girl.  If Iwash it every day it gets kind of dry and brittle looking, even though Iuse moisturizing shampoo.  It might have more to do with the blow drying than the actual washing, but air drying my hair just doesn’t give me a good look, and I’ll admit I can be a bit vain about it…

Do you get road rage? What pisses you off the most about other drivers?  

Back before the brain blowout when I was driving I would get frustrated with other drivers – especially the stupid ones, but I’m more of a curse at them in my car person that an actual road rager – no gestures, no scathing looks etc.  Although I’ve been known to use my horn when they’re encroaching on my territory or the light has turned green and they’re sitting there putting on makeup or texting!!

Do you go out of your way to kill bugs? Are there any that make you screech and hide?

I don’t go out of my way –in our house we consider those cat toys.  I sometimes have to show the cats where they are if they are crawling under the bathroom rug or in the laundry room somewhere, but it’s kind of fun watching them do their little but wiggle and attack scenario to grab a moth or a cricket. And sometimes they’ll end up proudly showing me what’s in their mouth – with little buggie legs flailing until they crunch it up for their little shot of extra protein! 🙂

Where were you born and where do you call home?  

I was born in Dayton, Ohio, long long ago when dinosaurs roamed the earth – or so my smart assed kid tells everyone!  My mother and grandparents and I moved to Phoenix when I was 1 or 2ish and I’ve been here ever since except for a 10 year stint in Pearland, Texas right after college for my first marriage, my stint as a band director (you know – using that degree I worked so hard for!) and then I moved back to Phoenix and now I live in Glendale, AZ, a mile from where I grew up.  It’s funny – when I was younger I swore I’d get out of this state and live somewhere else – anywhere else, and I would NOT fall into the normal scenario where most people end up within 5 miles of where they grew up.  And yet, here I am, and I love it!  Yes, the summers are as hot as Lucifer’s right testicle (totally stole that from my son!!) and we have some haboobs that will rock the world.  But we don’t have earthquakes, hurricanes or any of that stuff!  And 9 months out of the year it’s really great here!  And during the painful summers, everywhere here has AC and there are lots of pools!

Leave a Reply

