Tina Gerow: I Wouldn’t Change a Thing

Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

My local Romance Writers of America Chapters –Valley of the Sun Romance Writers.

Do you see writing as a career?

Definitely.  I’m in this for the long haul.  I’ll be the little old lady still typing away and writing smut in between naps…LOL!

cover64230-mediumIf you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

No.  I’m pretty happy with it, and Ihope it connects well with readers.  Itried to strike a balance of the BDSM/fetish stuff with the relationship/romance and suspense.  My critique partners and my editor seemed to think it’s good and will be well received so crossing my fingers over here!

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

Back in kindergarten.  Iwas fascinated with books and reading.  As soon as Ilearned to read I started imagining different scenarios or endings to the books.  I think that’s where the idea that I could write started.  I wish I could find my kindergarten teacher – Mr. Riggins and thank him for starting me off right!  He was such a terrific teacher.

Can you share a little of your current work with us?  

My current WIP (Work in Progress) is Book 2 in my Club Desire series.  Kate is a sub to the rich and powerful in L.A.  Her father is a rich and powerful businessman and he always had expectations for his daughter that didn’t align with what she wanted.  So she rebelled, like any strong heroine in that situation would 🙂  She’s become bored with the kink scene in L.A. And is looking for a change.  The fact that it will put some distance between her and her father is a plus.  Dex has been one of the main Doms in Club Desire in Phoenix.  He was a high level FBI analyst, but wanting more of a challenge, he went to Quantico for the training to become a field agent.  So when his supervisor approaches him to go to a dungeon in L.A. And get to know Kate for his first assignment, he has no idea how much his life is about to change.  Kate unwittingly has some knowledgeabout a plot to take out congressmen who are standing in the way of passing bills that will secretly funnel money to terrorist organizations.  As you can imagine, sparks fly and nature takes its course between Kate and Dex, but there’s also the suspense element to the story and Kate’s unresolved relationship with her father that needs to be dealt with.  So expect another kink-filled, hot story with fast paced suspense and emotional punch!  Or at least that’s what I’m striving for 🙂  These characters deserve a great book, so I’d better get back to work!

Leave a Reply

